Some days

Some days I just wish I hadn’t been so hard on myself all my life. A little lesser dedication, a little lower grade, a little less discipline could have not hurt so much. Besides, I could have had a normal, fun, carefree life. I could have made a few mistakes of my own and learnt lessons out of them. I could have been a little more vulnerable and stop pretending to be what I am not. I just wish I had taken chances when I could, instead of waiting around for things to fall into place themselves. I could have been happier or sadder, who knows, but at least I would have not been so repentant and discontent.

I just hate my flawlessly boring, mundane life. I wish I could just restart and live it all over again. A whole lot differently.

Leave a Reply

