I don’t want to be called a dreamer again

I am sorry if I end up hurting you. But, you are not the only one who’s hurting. I am hurting too. And, probably more than you.
It took me ages to pull myself out of a living hell. I can’t deliberately walk into something again without the guarantee that my hand will be held tightly through the journey. I just can’t blindfold and walk along. It is not that I don’t trust you. Just that I don’t trust my destiny that seems to have showered a blessing like you upon me.

So, just pinch me and tell me it’s real. Tell me this is not a dream. Tell me it isn’t just a stupid story that I cooked up in my head. Tell me we are real. Don’t leave me wondering.  It eats me up inside. I can’t breathe. I can’t live. I am tired of being a dreamer. I don’t want to be called a dreamer again. I am waiting.  Just a pinch. Just a sign. One sign that you care. That’s all I need.

Leave a Reply

