Hopeless

I am a hopeless, incurable romantic.  I will never stop mistaking concern for care and care for love. I will always over-analyse situations, fall too quick and too deep to get back up. I am so desperate to be cared for and loved tenderly, that whenever I see a bit of it coming, I leap in that direction immediately.

It is like a disease. I give in too quickly. Give up too quickly. I fall head over heels, and end up hurting myself. I protect myself with too many guards put up; and it gets really difficult for anyone to overthrow them. I don’t show anyone my true side and end up hopelessly alone. Too much loneliness, too much desperation and too much hopelessness. And yet, incurably romantic.

Leave a Reply

